Wander & Wonder (book)

20€

Wander & Wonder (book)

20,00

In stock

Category:

Description

On many levels Tristan Honsinger invites the reader to embark on the trip of embracing, chasing and changing the perception of what is possible. The routines and wisdom retrieved from his 50 years of living in the world of spontaneous imagery within the expression of sound and body are transmitted in a way that is both lucid and ludic. His texts are not about music per se, but they are musical in the sense that they welcome you to take part in the mysterious act of transformation. And in the end you are challenged to lead the trip elsewhere, based on your own associations in being the essence of us.

“This book has been written over the course of a couple of months in the spring of 2020 and contains dialogues, aphorisms, songs, poems and short stories, sometimes combined. Counterpointing Tristan’s handwritings are the breezy, chasing and questioning drawings of Joel Grip. These two individuals form one of the most formidable acts in improvisation that I’ve ever seen. It’s a match!” – from the introduction by Antonio Borghini.

Compiled by Klaus Kürvers, this book includes the complete discography of Tristan Honsinger‘s issued recordings so far, 1972-2020 : a 15-page directory of treasures from the recent history of modern music.

To be released on May 3rd 2021.

Additional information

Année

2021

Groupe

Topsi Series

Artiste

Joel Grip

You may also like…

Artist(s)
Tristan Honsinger
Joel Grip

Band(s)
Topsi Series

Tracklist

Credits

Tristan Honsinger : texts
Joel Grip : drawings (ink and graphite) and paintings

Umdicht Förlag 2021 in collaboration with Topsi Series and Umlaut Records.
ISBN: 978-91-519-8720-0
Printed by Livonia 2021
Copyright to the authors
Layout and design : Joel Grip
Thanks to Erik Viklund, Seymour Wright and Tobias Delius for their help with checking files and proofreading, and to Fritz Margull, Norbert, Heino and Marcus for their support.

Wander & Wonder (livre)

20€

Wander & Wonder (livre)

20,00

En stock

Catégorie :

Description

De multiples manières, Tristan Honsinger invite le lecteur à se lancer dans un voyage pour saisir, poursuivre et changer sa perception de ce qui est possible. Les routines et la sagesse tirées de ses 50 années de vie dans le monde de l’imagerie spontanée au sein de l’expression par le son et par le corps sont transmises de manière à la fois lucide et ludique. Ses textes ne sont pas sur la musique à proprement parlé, mais ils sont musicaux dans le sens qu’ils vous invitent à prendre part à l’acte mystérieux de transformation. Et à la fin vous êtes mis au défi d’emmener le voyage ailleurs, en vous basant sur vos propres associations pour être l’essence du nous.

“Ce livre a été écrit au cours du printemps 2020 et contient des dialogues, des aphorismes, des chansons, des poèmes et des nouvelles, parfois combiné.e.s. En contrepoint des écrits de Tristan Honsinger, sont les dessins aérés, ciselés et interrogateurs de Joel Grip. Ces deux individus forment l’un des numéros d’improvisation les plus formidables que je n’ai jamais vu.  C’est un match!” – Extrait de l’introduction par Antonio Borghini.

Compilé par Klaus Kürver, ce livre inclut la discographie complète des enregistrements parus jusqu’ici de Tristan Honsinger, 1972-2020 : un répertoire de 15 pages de trésors de l’histoire récente de la musique moderne.

Sortie prévue le 03 mai 2021.

Informations complémentaires

Année

2021

Groupe

Topsi Series

Artiste

Joel Grip

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…

Artiste(s)
Tristan Honsinger
Joel Grip

Groupe(s)
Topsi Series

Tracklist

Crédits

Tristan Honsinger : textes
Joel Grip : dessins (encre et graphite) et peintures

Umdicht Förlag 2021 en collaboration avec Topsi Series et Umlaut Records.
ISBN: 978-91-519-8720-0
Imprimé par Livonia 2021
Copyright aux auteurs
Mise en page et graphisme : Joel Grip
Merci à Erik Viklund, Seymour Wright et Tobias Delius pour leur aide avec la vérification des fichiers et la relecture, et à Fritz Margull, Norbert, Heino et Marcus pour leur soutient.